Oric Atmos PSU Specs

This is the right place to discuss on how to implement hardware vsync, adding a VIA or AY chipset, puting multiple roms, or how to design a new flash expansion card.
User avatar
Steve M
Squad Leader
Posts: 520
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 3:33 am
Location: Cumbria, UK
Contact:

Re: Oric Atmos PSU Specs

Post by Steve M » Fri May 26, 2017 4:38 pm

Thanks. Copied the description and found some on Ebay. :)
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/5-x-DC-Female ... Swn7JYEyaA

User avatar
Dbug
Site Admin
Posts: 2950
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

ON/OFF switch

Post by Dbug » Sun Sep 08, 2019 9:44 am

[EDIT: moved the original topic to the hardware category and merged my question]
Hi,
does anyone knows the actual name of the oric power connector?

I'm trying to find an easier way to switch it on and off than plugging and unplugging the cable all the time, and I was wondering if this thing was actually the right type of connectors:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/For-LED-Switch ... 3810283563

User avatar
Chema
Game master
Posts: 2469
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 10:55 am
Location: Gijón, SPAIN
Contact:

Re: ON/OFF switch

Post by Chema » Sun Sep 08, 2019 10:34 am

I'm quite sure somebody recommended this switch in an old post.... here it is http://forum.defence-force.org/viewtopi ... 364#p15789

But the size of the Oric connector is 5.5x2.5 not 2.1. Not sure if that would be a bit small...

You can install a switch on your cable. I had one in my old PSU.

User avatar
iss
Squad Leader
Posts: 874
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:43 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: ON/OFF switch

Post by iss » Sun Sep 08, 2019 10:51 am

It works for me but if you have a switch Chema's solution is very good too.

Post Reply